.....Advertisement.....
.....Advertisement.....

Today's Sports

  • Trimble trips Henry County

    The Trimble County Lady Raiders defeated Henry County for their fourth straight win of the young 2012 volleyball season Thursday.

    Trimble handled the Lady Wildcats 2-0, winning by scores of 25-16 and 25-14.

    “As a team we were strong in our serving for the match with 45 of 48 serving, and 18 aces,” Trimble Coach Ruth Staples said.

  • TCMS 2012 FOOTBALL SCHEDULE

    Thurs. Aug. 23 host Carroll County 6:00 p.m.
    Thurs. Aug. 30 at Eminence 6:00 p.m.
    Tues. Sept. 4 at Ky. Country Day 6:00 p.m.
    Thurs. Sept. 13 at Gallatin County 6:00 p.m.
    Tues. Sept. 18 host Frankfort 6:00 p.m.
    Thurs. Sept. 27 at Owen County 6:00 p.m.
    Tues. Oct. 2 at Walton 6:00 p.m.

  • 2012 TCMS Football Raiders
  • Youth Football League underway

    By TODD POLLOCK
    Special to The Trimble Banner

    The Henry and Trimble County Youth Tackle Football League kicked off their season on Saturday, August 18, with the annual Jamboree at the Trimble County Park in Bedford. Over 400 people came to see the young tackle football players make their final preparations for the regular season.

    The games are played at the Henry County Recreation Center and the Trimble County Park on Saturdays through the beginning of November.

  • RAIDERS 2012 FOOTBALL SCHEDULE

    Fri. Aug. 10 at Bracken County 7:30 p.m.
    Fri. Aug. 17 at Berea 8:00 p.m.
    Fri. Aug. 24 host Clinton County 8:00 p.m.
    Fri. Aug. 31 at Paris 7:30 p.m.
    Fri. Sept. 14 host Jackson County 7:30 p.m.
    Fri. Sept. 21 at Gallatin County 7:30 p.m.
    Fri. Sept. 28 at Eminence 7:30 p.m.
    Fri. Oct. 5 host Owen County 7:30 p.m.
    Fri. Oct. 12 at Walton−Verona 7:30 p.m.
    Fri. Oct. 19 host Carroll County 7:30p.m.
    Fri. Oct. 26 host Kentucky Country Day 7:30 p.m.

  • Raiders fought valiantly in...

    By JAMES LINE

    Special to The Trimble Banner

    The Trimble County High School football team started off its 2012 season more determined than ever after a disappointing loss at Berea High School, 38 - 0, on Friday, August 18.

    Prior to the game, a few Raiders felt somewhat intimidated by the physical size of the Berea players. The pre-game mood was serious and tense as Trimble prepared mentally for an uphill battle.

  • Carroll to host basketball...

    Carroll County High School boys basketball and parent group will host a co-ed “Street Ball Show Down 3 On 3 Double Elimination Basketball Tournament.” There will be two tournament events, one for up middle school-age athletes and adults and another for younger athletes.

    The first event will be Saturday, Aug. 25, with first round of game starting at 9 a.m. There will be four divisions: Division 1 – 7th and 8th grade; Division 2 – 9th grade to 18 years of age; Division 3 - 19 years of age to 35; and Division 4 - 36 years old and up.

  • Chuck’s Chix: A rollercoaster...

    By KEVIN BRADLEY

    The Trimble Banner

    Chuck’s Chix ended their summer tournament schedule with a second place finish in the NSA’s Back to School Bash played in Shelbyville this past weekend.

  • Trimble coach has great...

    With a 2-0 win over Owen County in their home opener Monday, the Trimble County Lady Raiders have won three straight contests to start the 2012 volleyball season.

    Trimble opened the season on the road with a 3-1 win over Martha Layne Collins High School [21-25, 25-17, 25-21 and 25-20] on Aug. 7. The girls followed that two nights later by winning the best of three sets at Walton-Verona [25-19, 17-25 and 25-18].

  • Trimble girls’ golf season...