High School/Middle School

  • Runnin’ Raiders getting ready for 2016 xross country season

    The Trimble County cross country team has once again begun their annual summer training in preparation for another successful fall season.

  • Raiders football kicks off Isley era tomorrow
  • Trimble County Lady Raiders volleyball schedule

    Tues., Aug. 16—at Eminence, 7:30 p.m.
    Thurs., Aug. 18—home Gallatin Co., 7:30 p.m.
    Tues., Aug. 23—home South Oldham, 7:30 p.m.
    Mon., Aug. 29—home Carroll Co. 7:30 p.m.
    Tues., Aug. 30—at North Oldham, 7:30 p.m.
    Tues., Sept. 6—at Owen County, 7:30 p.m.
    Thurs., Sept. 8—at Lloyd Memorial, 7:30 p.m.
    Sat., Sept. 10—Gallatin Co. at Carroll, 10:00 a.m.
    8th Region All A Classic
    Tues., Sept. 13—home Oldham Co., 7:30 p.m.

  • Trimble County Raiders football schedule

    Fri., Aug. 12—Scrimmage at Bracken, TBD
    Fri., Aug. 19—at Eminence, 7:30 p.m.
    Fri., Aug. 26—at Clinton County, 8:00 p.m.
    Fri., Sept. 2—Fort Knox home, 7:30 p.m.
    Fri., Sept. 9—Bishop Brossart home, 7:30 p.m.
    Fri., Sept. 16—at Ludlow, 7:30 p.m.
    Fri., Sept. 23—at Gallatin County, 7:30 p.m.
    Fri., Sept. 30—at Washington County, 7:30 p.m.
    Fri., Oct. 7—Owen County home, 7:30 p.m.
    Fri., Oct. 14—at Walton-Verona, 7:30 p.m.

  • Trimble middle school track team competes at state

    Eighteen Trimble County Middle School track members qualified to compete at the KTCCCA Middle School State Track Championship on June 4th at the University of Louisville track and field complex. They joined competitors from 56 other middle schools from across the state of Kentucky. In the end, two team members brought home medals while others set new records and personal bests during the event.

  • All District Tournament Team
  • Seasons end for TCHS baseball, softball

    Staff Report
    Trimble County High School’s diamond teams were defeated in first round action of their respective 29th District Tournament action closing out the season for both softball and baseball.

  • Wilson is regional shot put champ

    Trimble Banner Intern
    The Trimble County High School track and field team competed in the Kentucky High School Athletic Association’s Region 5 Meet Saturday, hosted by Lexington Christian High School. While Trimble’s boys failed to field enough competitors for a team score, Trimble’s women placed sixth with 28 points among their Class A counterparts. Danville took first place with 112 points followed by Nicholas, Owen, Lexington Christian, and Burgin teams.

  • Gonterman to play college volleyball at Berea

    Special to The Trimble Banner
    As this year’s senior volleyball players are graduating from Berea College, one Trimble County High School senior is packing her bags and gearing up to take one of the team’s vacant spots. On Wednesday, Katie Gonterman signed a letter of intent to play volleyball for NCAA Division III Berea College.

  • Trimble hosts first meet at new track & field facility

    Special to The Trimble Banner
    Trimble County High School hosted its first track meet at the new sports complex on Monday May 9th. The Trimble County Raider Classic included four middle school teams and two varsity teams. Teams from Owen Middle, Eminence, and South Oldham Middle joined the Trimble County teams in field and track events.