.....Advertisement.....
.....Advertisement.....

High School/Middle School

  • Congratulations Lady Raiders!

    Dec 1    Bullitt Central    (W) 39-36            
    Dec 4     Carroll County     (W) 66-39
    Dec 5     Dixie Heights         (W) 57-42     JT. Mulligan Classic
    Dec 7     Gallatin County     (W) 54-37
    Dec 11 Oldham County     (W) 73-52
    Dec 12 Eminence         (W) 68-32

  • 2016 Baseball Schedule Trimble County High School

    Fri., March 18—Atherton, away, 5:30 p.m.
    Sat., March 19—Spencer Co., home, 11 a.m.
    Tues., March 22—Frankfort, home, 6:00 p.m.
    Thur., March 24—Henry Co., home, 5:30 p.m.
    Sat., March 26—Williamstown, away, 12 p.m.
    Tues., March 29—Carroll Co., home, 5:30 p.m.
    Wed., March 30—Gallatin Co., away, 5:30 p.m.
    Thur., March 31—Southwestern (Ind.), home, 5:30 p.m.
    Fri. April 1—Doss, away, 5:30 p.m.
    Wed., April 6—Lloyd Memorial, away, 5:00 p.m.

  • 2016 Softball Schedule Trimble County High School

    Wed., March 16—Oldham Co., away, 6:00 p.m.
    Tues., March 22—Williamstown, away, 6:00 p.m.
    Wed., March 23—Collins, home, 6:00 p.m.
    Thur., March 24—Lloyd Memorial, home, 6:00 p.m.
    Mon., March 28—Owen Co., home, 5:30 p.m.
    Tues., March 29—Gallatin Co., away, 5:30 p.m.
    Wed., March 30—So. Oldham., home, 6:00 p.m.
    Fri. April 1—TBA, Carroll Co. 1st Annual Round Robin
    Sat. April 2—TBA, Carroll Co. 1st Annual Round Robin
    Mon., April 4—Eminence, home, 5:30 p.m.

  • Trimble tennis teams take losses at Martha Layne Collins

    Trimble’s boys’ and girls’ tennis teams traveled to Clear Creek Park to play a doubleheader with Martha Layne Collins High School on Saturday, March 12 at 11:00 a.m., and played the Team Regional Tournament at 1:00 pm. Collins won both matches in boys’ and both matches in girls’ events, according to Vanita Fogle, girls’ coach.

  • Lady Raiders fall short in Sweet Sixteen opener

    By DAVE TAYLOR
    The Trimble Banner
    HIGHLAND HEIGHTS, Ky.—“Honestly, the outcome is not what we wanted; we wanted to advance and move on to the Elite 8.”
    With disappointment written across her face, Coach Kerrie Stewart pointed at her team’s inability to make baskets when they were needed as the difference in the game after the Trimble County Lady Raiders fell to Campbell County, 48-33, in the first round of the St. Elizabeth Healthcare KHSAA Girls’ Basketball Sweet Sixteen on Wednesday, March 9.

  • No storied ending but a stellar year
  • Trimble turns the tables on Walton-Verona in semifinal

    By DAVE TAYLOR
    The Trimble Banner
    Two defeats at the hands of the Walton-Verona Bearcats earlier in the season did not deter the Trimble County Lady Raiders from continuing their march to the Kentucky High School Athletic Association’s Sweet Sixteen. Trimble dismantled WV in Friday’s semifinal game by a 44-40 score to advance into Saturday’s championship matchup with favored Simon Kenton.

  • 1981 Lady Raiders
  • 1976 Trimble County Raiderettes
  • Moment of Truth: Consley free throw sinks Gallatin

    By DAVE TAYLOR
    The Trimble Banner
    Trimble’s Lady Raiders struggled against a determined Gallatin County Wildcat team that they had beaten convincingly three times in regular season play, but in the end it was Trimble’s accuracy at the charity stripe that meant the difference between live or die Monday in Shelbyville.