Bedford Commission votes to seek ‘wet’ election for city

The Trimble Banner
For many years people have been on opposite sides of the fence about the sale of alcohol in Trimble County. But the mayor and some of the commissioners have been approached to vote the city “wet.” Menus for a couple of restaurants have a list of drinks and have out of town patrons surprised when they order a drink and are told liquor is not available.