.....Advertisement.....
.....Advertisement.....

Community Calendar

  • Trimble County Community Calendar

    Thursday, March 8
    American Red Cross will hold a meeting for volunteers at the Trimble County Extension Office from 6:30-8:30 p.m. Come and support your community as a Red Cross volunteer.

    Fri.-Sat., March 10-11
    “Sick and Tired of Winter Yard Sale.” The yard sale will be held at the Morgan Community Center from 9 a.m. to 4 p.m. each day. Booth space for both days is $20. Funds will help with the Bedford Springs Walking Trail Park. Call 255-4879 for details.

    Monday, March 12

  • Trimble County Community Calendar

    Wednesday, Feb. 29
    Trimble County Extension District Council will meet at the Trimble County Extension Office, 43 High Country Lane at 10 a.m.

    Thursday, March 1
    Trimble County Hymn Sing will be held at 7 p.m. at Milton United Methodist Church on  US Hwy 421. Everyone welcome.

    Saturday, March 3

  • Trimble County Community Calendar

    Wednesday, Feb. 22
    Trimble CARES meets at the TC extension office at noon. Call Marla or Denise at 502-255-5110 for info.

    KHSAA 29th District Tournament. The second night of the tournament, held this year at the Trimble County High School gymnasium, features a matchup between the Trimble County Lady Raiders and Oldham County at 6 p.m. The boys’ game at 7:30 features Oldham County vs. North Oldham. Admission is $5 per night.

    Friday, Feb. 24

  • Trimble County Community Calendar

    Wednesday, Feb. 15
    “Saving Energy & Money: Making the most of your home and landscape” will be presented by Jefferson County Extension Family/Consumer Sciences Agent Valerie Holland at 10:30 a.m. at the Trimble County Extension Office, 43 High Country Lane. All are welcome to attend.  Please call the Extension office at (502) 255-7188 to rsvp.
    Trimble County Board of Education meets at 6 p.m. at the Administration Building on Wentworth Ave.

    Thursday, Feb. 16

  • Trimble County Community Calendar

    Thursday, Feb. 9
    The Milton City Commission will meet at the Milton Municipal Building at 7 p.m.

    Trimble County Raiders boys’ basketball hosts Whitefield. Freshmen game 5 p.m., junior varsity 6 p.m. followed by varsity game at approximately 7:30 p.m.

    Circle of Light Women’s Monthly Meeting from 7-9 p.m.  Call 937-631-5581 for location and more information.

    Saturday, Feb. 11

  • Trimble County Community Calendar

    Wednesday, Feb. 1
    Trimble County Board of Education meets at 6 p.m. at the Administration Building on Wentworth Ave.

    Thursday, Feb. 2
    Trimble County Hymn Sing will start at 7 p.m. at the Bedford Pentecostal Church on Hwy 42 West. Everyone welcome.

    Trimble County Raiders boys’ basketball hosts North Oldham. Freshmen game 5 p.m., junior varsity 6 p.m. followed by varsity game at approximately 7:30 p.m.

    Friday, Feb. 3

  • Trimble County Community Calendar

    Wednesday, Jan. 18
    Trimble County Board of Education will meet at 6 p.m. at the Administration Offices on Wentworth Ave.

    The Trimble County Raiders will host Eminence at 6 p.m. in the Eight Region Class A high school boys’ basketball tournament. Walton-Verona faces Williamstown in the second game.

    Thursday, Jan. 19
    Trimble County Relay for Life will hold a Team Captain meeting at 6 p.m. at the TC Public Library.

    Friday, Jan. 20

  • Trimble County Community Calendar

    Thursday, Jan. 12
    Trimble County Project Prom will meet at 6:30 p.m. at TCHS in room 209.

    Milton City Commission will meet at the Milton Municipal Building for their regular monthly meeting at 7 p.m.

    The Trimble County Raiders will host Williamstown in high school boys’ basketball. The freshmen game begins at 5 p.m. followed by junior varsity and varsity action.

    Friday, Jan. 13

  • Trimble County Community Calendar

    Wednesday,Jan. 4
    Trimble County Board of Education will meet at 6 p.m. at the Administration Offices on Wentworth Ave.

     Thursday, Jan. 5
    Trimble County Hymn Sing will be at 7 p.m. at Bedford United Methodist Church.

  • Trimble County Community Calendar

    Friday, Dec. 30
    The Trimble Banner office will be closed for the New Year’s Day holiday.

    Sunday, Jan. 1
    Klein Family from Milton will be holding the entire worship service at 10:30 a.m. at the Milton Baptist Church.  This multi-talented family will bring the Lord’s message in both song and word.  Everyone is invited to attend. Sunday School will begin at 9:30 a.m with worship at 10:30 a.m.  There will be no evening service on New Year’s Day.