.....Advertisement.....
.....Advertisement.....

Community Calendar

  • Trimble County Community Calendar

    Wednesday, Oct. 31
    Trimble County Halloween treat or trick will be observed from 6-8 p.m. Wednesday, Oct. 31, 2012. Children up through 12 years old are allowed to dress in costume. Remember to use reflective tape and/or carry a flashlight. Motorists should be more alert at this time for children crossing the streets. Porch lights should be on to signify participation in giving treats.

    Thursday, Nov. 1
    Trimble County Hymn Sing will be held at 7 p.m. at Milton Baptist Church on US Hwy 421N. Everyone welcome.

    Special Notices

  • Trimble County Community Calendar

    Wednesday, Oct. 24
    SNIP clinic -You must call 255-0111 or 255-4879 and make an appointment. Cats are $42/females and $30/males. Dogs are $53/females and $45/males.

    The Trimble CARES Coalition meeting will be held at the Trimble County Cooperative Extension Office at 12. Hope to see you there!

    Thursday, Oct. 25

  • Trimble County Community Calendar

    Friday, Oct. 19
    Christian Academy of Carrollton will host a Fall Festive at the National Guard Armory, Hwy 227, Carrollton from 3:30-8 p.m. Lots of fun activities, live music and food. For more information call 502-732-4734 or christianacademy@bellsouth.net.

    Trimble County High School Raiders football hosts Carroll County 7:30 p.m.

    Saturday, Oct. 20
    Trimble County Annual Repair Affair breakfast 7:30 a.m. at the Trimble County Senior Building on US Hwy 421N.

  • Trimble County Community Calendar

    Wednesday, Oct. 10
    Trimble County High School will host the KHSAA 31st District Volleyball Tournament. Winners of Monday’s game will play for the district championship at 7 p.m.

    Fri.-Sun., Oct. 12-14

  • Trimble County Community Calendar

    Wednesday, Oct. 3
    TCHS Lady Raiders volleyball hosts Williamstown on Senior Night -- the final regular season home game at 7 p.m.

    Thursday, Oct. 4
    Trimble County Hymn Sing will be held at 7 p.m. at Mt. Carmel United Methodist Church, 204 Mount Carmel Road off US Hwy 421N. Everyone welcome.

    Friday, Oct. 5
    TCHS Raiders Football  Homecoming. Trimble hosts Owen County. Game time is 7:30 p.m.

    Saturday, Oct. 6

  • Trimble County Community Calendar

    Wednesday, Sept. 26
    Stop smoking classes will be at the Trimble Co Health Department every Wednesday, starting Sept. 26 thru Dec. 12, 2012.  This is the Cooper Clayton Method and it is a 12 weeks course.  Materials and Nicotine replacements provided.  Times are 6-7 p.m.

  • Trimble County Community Calendar

    Wednesday, Sept. 19
    The Trimble County Board of Education meets at the school administration building on Wentworth Avenue at 6 p.m.

    Thursday, Sept. 20
    TCHS Lady Raiders volleyball hosts Shawe-Memorial 7:30 p.m.

    Sunday, Sept. 23
    Providence Baptist Church will hold a revival from Sept. 23-26 with special music and guest speaker, Mike Wilson. Nursery available. Sunday morning service at 11 a.m. and nightly services at 6:30 p.m. Everyone welcome.

    Monday, Sept. 24

  • Trimble County Community Calendar

     Thursday, Sept. 13
    TCHS Lady Raiders volleyball hosts Walton-Verona 7:30 p.m.
    Milton City Commission  meets at 7 p.m. at the Milton Municipal Building.

     Friday, Sept. 14
    TCHS Raiders football hosts Jackson County 7:30 p.m.

    Saturday, Sept. 15
    Trimble County Historical Society will meet at 1 p.m. at the Trimble County Public Library. Civil War Generals from Kentucky DVD will be shown. Everyone welcome.

  • Trimble County Community Calendar

    Wednesday, Sept. 5
    The Trimble County Board of Education meets at the school administration building on Wentworth Avenue at 6 p.m.

    Thursday, Sept. 6
    Trimble County Hymn Sing will be held at 7 p.m. at Hickory Grove United Methodist Church on Morton Ridge Road off US Hwy 42W. Everyone welcome.

    Saturday, Sept. 8
    Trimble County Clerk’s office will be closed for the Apple Festival. It will be open for business on Monday at their regular hours.

  • Trimble County Community Calendar

       Wednesday, August 29
    Bedford City Commission  will hold a special meeting at 10 a.m. at Bedford City Hall.
    TCHS boys golf hosts Henry County at Cardinal Hills, 4:30 p.m.
    CPR class today and tomorrow at 6 p.m. at the Extension Office Building 43 High Country Lane Bedford. The cost for the Class is $5. No need to call just show up and sign in the day of the class.

    Tuesday, Sept. 4
    TCHS Lady Raiders volleyball hosts Gallatin County 7:30 p.m.
    TCHS boys golf hosts Carroll County at Cardinal Hills, 4:30 p.m.