Milton mayor, commissioners sworn in

-A A +A
By Phyllis McLaughlin

Members of the Milton City Commission elected in November were sworn in Thursday, Dec. 9, by city attorney Genon Hensley, following the regular meeting.

Denny Jackson officially starts his first elected term as mayor on Jan. 1, as do returning commissioners Jerry Harmon and Gerald Owen and newcomers Cecil Robak and Tom Mahoney.

With its lengthy and archaic denouncement of participation in duels, Kentucky’s esteemed oath of office brought a smattering of laughter from those in attendance.